## High Energy Physics Scholarships for Graduate Study in Particle Physics

The TTU HEP group, led by Professors Akchurin, Lee, Volobouev and Wigmans, played a leading role in the design, construction and commissioning of the CMS Forward Hadron Calorimeters and is deeply involved in searches for Higgs bosons and physics beyond the Standard Model at the Large Hadron Collider at CERN. The group participates in the activities of the LHC Physics Center (LPC) at Fermilab and also maintains a generic detector R&D program with possible future applications at a high-energy linear electron-positron collider and/or LHC upgrades. These competitive scholarships, made possible by the HEP group, cover tuition and fees and also carry a generous annual stipend. Graduate students interested in particle physics research, including the incoming students, are invited to apply.

For further information contact:

Chair Department of Physics Texas Tech University Lubbock, TX 79409 www.phys.ttu.edu